Just some random kids blog

April 15, 2008

T.E.D talks

Filed under: Uncategorized — dustinwiwxroy @ 9:35 pm

Hey guys (and ladies),

In school we did presentations about certain global issues that are going on right now… I chose to do global warming, (along with about 4 others!!) What I learned about global warming is that, in some peoples minds global warming is going to destroy the earth and we should stop it NOW! well first… it can not be stopped, I mean of course it can be slowed down but it cannot be slowed down… in other peoples minds global warming is happening and we should try to slow it down but eventually it will pass, we shouldnt wory that much. Then on some peoples blogs that I read while I was finding infromation, they said that global warming isnt happening, it is just how the earth wants to do it blah blah blah. From my prospective I say global warming IS happening, but I dont think that it is going to destroy our earth entirely!! Well lets say it was going to destroy the earth… its not going to happen for a long time… mabe 50-70 years, We will probably all be dead!

But anyways… enough with all of that :P. The part that sucked about doing this is that I got 0/70 mraks for not having it complete :O! But I have to admit… it was fun and I hope we do it again sometime this year! 😀

Well… ima go eat some supper lol… cya! 😀

1 Comment »

  1. I think you’re wrong, I think everyone should be helping. 50 and 40 years isn’t that long and what if we have kids. ?
    It can be slowed down and yes global is happening.

    Comment by alexis — May 8, 2008 @ 12:15 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

